Quad Cities Area Business Hall of Fame


The Quad Cities Area Business Hall of Fame recognizes individuals who demonstrate an entrepreneurial vision, serve as role models and positively contribute to the overall growth and development of the Quad Cities Area.


Reserve your seat or table here.
$125 per seat
$1000 per table

The 2019 Honorees will be announced Thursday, March 28, 2019.

For more information contact Katie at katie.sothmann@ja.org or 309-277-3919.


Sponsored by:


Since 1990, over 60 men and women have been inducted into the Quad Cities Area Business Hall of Fame. Below is a complete list of the Quad Cities Area Business Hall of Fame Laureates by year of induction:


V.R. Alla, M.D.
Quad Cities Kidney Center & Quad Cities Nephrology Associates
Kent Pilcher
Estes Construction
Young Entrepreneur, Scott Schoonmaker
StoJo Outdoor Services Inc.
Outstanding JA Volunteer, Mary Maland
Retired, Rock Island Arsenal


Laureate R. Richard Bittner
The Bechtel Trusts
Laureate Paul D. VanDuyne
KJWW Engineering Consultants
Young Entrepreneur, Andrew Sallee
Tri-State Siding & Windows Inc.
Outstanding JA Volunteer, Sherry A. Miller
Bridgestone Bandag

Click here to view 2016 Honorees Video




Laureate Caroline Ruhl
Ruhl&Ruhl Realtors                 

Laureate C. Dana Waterman III
Lane & Waterman LLP

Young Entrepreneur Sean Moeller
Oustanding JA Volunteer Jeremiah Houtekier
Illinois Department of Transportation, District 2


Laureate Bernard "Bernie" Goldstein
Alter Company & Isle of Capri Casino
Laureate Arthur J. Hass Jr.
Laureate James W. Hass
Laureate William M. Hass
Valley Construction Company
Laureate Boyd L. Keller
K&K Hardware
Laureate Vernon M. Wegerer
KJWW Engineering Consultants



Laureate Oscar Ellis Sr.
RiverStone Group, Inc.

Laureate Dr. Michael Giudici
Genesis Heart Institute/ Cardiovascular Medicine, P.C.

  Laureate Manley Hoppe
Parr Instrument Company

Laureate Bill Moon
Iowa 80 Group, Inc.

Laureate Carolyn Moon
Iowa 80 Group, Inc.
Laureate Michael Steffenson
Parr Instrument Company



Laureates Dr. Amir and Dr. Lisa Arbisser
Eye Surgeons Associates, P.C.
Laureate Michael Duffy
Per Mar Security Services
Laureate Richard Litt
Genesis Systems Group
Laureate Ira "I.B." McGladrey
RSM McGladrey



Laureate Michael A. Bauer
Quad City Bank & Trust Company
Laureate Douglas M. Hultquist
Quad City Bank & Trust Company
Laureate R.C. "Rick" John
The Sedona Group
Laureate James H. Kent
Grain Processing Corporation/ Kent Feeds Inc.
Laureate James V. Russell
Russell Construction Company
Laureate Larned A. Waterman
Lane & Waterman
Laureate Robert  V.P. Waterman Sr.
Lane & Waterman



Laureate Thomas G. Getz
Williams White/ Moline Forge
Laureate William A. Getz
Williams White/ Moline Forge
Laureate John "Hunt" Harris II
Star Forms/ Isabel Bloom
Laureate Lloyd G. Schermer
Lee Enterprises
Laureate C. D. Waterman Jr.
Lane & Waterman
Laureate Michael L. Whalen
Heart of America



Laureate Gene M. Blanc
Midland Information Resources
Laureate Linda V. Bowers
LinguiSystems, Inc.
Laureate John "Jack" L. Bush
McCarthy-Bush Corporation
Laureate Rosemary A. Huisingh
LinguiSystems, Inc.
Laureate Peter G. Pohlmann
Lujack's Auto Plaza
Laureate Lewis B. Wilson
First National Bank of the Quad Cities



Laureate Hans W. Becherer
Deere & Company
Laureate Harold R. Bechtel
First Trust and Savings Bank
Laureate Mel L. Foster Jr.
Mel Foster Companies
Laureate Robert T. Ontiveros
Group O Companies



Laureates Herbert and Arlene Elliott
Elliot Aviation
Laureate William A. Hewitt
Deere & Company
Laureate Stanley M. Howe
HON Industries
Laureate Louis H. Rich
Louis Rich, Inc.
Laureate Dr. John H. Sunderbruch
The Davenport Clinic



Laureate Philip D. Adler
Lee Enterprise's, Inc.
Laureate William P. Bettendorf
Bettendorf Wheel and Axle Company
Laureate V.O. Figge
Davenport Bank & Trust Company
Laureate Alan M. Hallene
Montgomery Elevator International
Laureate Bernard J. Hank Jr.
Montgomery Elevator
Laureate Robert A. Tunberg
Whitey's Ice Cream



Laureate Anne Potter DeLong
Quad City Thunder
Laureate Robert A. Hanson
Deere & Company
Laureate Dr. Daniel David Palmer
Palmer College
Laureate Isaac Weir Sears Jr.
Sears Manufacturing
Laureate C. Maxwell Stanley
Stanley Consultants



Laureate E.P. Adler
Lee Newspaper Syndicate
Laureate Roy J. Carver
Bandag, Inc.Bandag
Laureate John Deere
Deere & Company
Laureate Stuart Thoms
Thoms Proestler Company
Laureate Lawrence "Joe" Whitty
Happy Joe's Pizza and Ice Cream Parlor