JA Business Hall of Fame - Tri-State Area

Platinum Sponsor:




The JA Business Hall of Fame recognizes individuals who demonstrate an entrepreneurial vision, serve as role models and positively contribute to the overall growth and development of the Tri-State Area.

Join us!

Thursday, June 21, 2018
Diamond Jo Casino
301 Bell Street, Dubuque

Cocktails & Reception at 6:00 p.m.
Dinner & Induction at 7:00 p.m.

$875 per table (10 seats)
$80 per person

Do you have someone you'd like to nominate for the 2018 Junior Achievement Business Hall of Fame? If so, fill out a nomination form here.

Contact Katie at katie.sothmann@ja.org or 309-277-3919 to purchase your tickets.


Silver Sponsor:

Bronze Sponsor:


Congratulations on our previously inducted Laureates!

2016 Inductees:

Mary Mulgrew Gronen & John Gronen
Gronen Restoration Properties 
Bob Hoefer
Dupaco Community Credit Union

2014 Inductees:

J. Michael Faley
IWI Motor Parts


Tim Kunkel
Kunkel & Associates

2012 Inductees:

Dick Hartig
Hartig Drug Company

Jim Theisen
Theisen’s Home Farm Auto
Bill Woodward
Woodward Communications, Inc.
Bob Woodward
Woodward Communications, Inc.

2010 Inductees:

Mark Falb
Mike McCoy
R.D. McDonald


2008 Inductees:

Catherine Dunn
Brian Kane
  Dick Wertzberger


2006 Inductees:

Edward Babka
Michael Budde
A.J. Spiegel


2004 Inductees:

John Butler
Arnie Honkamp


1995 Inductees:

  Fred Ertl, Sr.
Julius K. Graves
Leo & Catherine Theisen


1992 Inductees:

  Arte Johnson
  Christian Loetscher
Charles J. & Nicholas Schrup


1990 Inductees:

John Deere
Lynn B. Fuller
Evangeline K. Jansen
William G. Kruse
J. Bruce Meriwether
Frances J. O'Connor
Robert D. Ray
Dr. Walter F. Peterson
Robert C. Walhert
Marvin W. Whitlow


1988 Inductees:

Edward J. Connors
Peter Kloston
Edward & Solon Langworthy
Lester Wendt
Fred W. Woodward


1986 Inductees:

Cyril & Sylvan Frommelt
  Jim Houtz
Bob & Ruth Kehl
Edward McDermott
R.E. "Ted" Turner
Harry W. Walhert


1984 Inductees:

Herbert T. Bertsch
Peter & William Klauer
R. David Thomas


1982 Inductees:

John Taylor Adams
William C. Brown
Augustine A. Cooper
Andrew Young McDonald
Henry L. Stout